City Arts & Lectures Announces the Line-up for “On Art & Politics 2013″



City Arts and Lectures 7-event series “On Art and Politics” features leading writers and thinkers on a range of topics, from sociology to literary fiction, a theatre performance—and, a “last waltz” special event celebrating our 32 years at the Herbst Theatre as we move our programs to the newly renovated Nourse Theatre nearby.  Tickets ($20-$27) are currently available to City Arts members only and will go on sale to the general public December 3.

All shows are 7:30pm at the Herbst Theatre.  To purchase tickets or for more info, visit www.cityarts.net/events/series/on-art-politics/ <http://www.cityarts.net/science>

A Celebration of Harold Pinter: A Theatrical Portrait of the Late Playwright <http://www.cityarts.net/event/a-celebrating-of-harold-pinter/>
Performed by Julian Sands | Directed by John Malkovich
Monday, January 14, 2013, 7:30 pm
Venue: Herbst Theatre
Tickets: $22/$27

Jared Diamond in conversation with Roy Eisenhardt <http://www.cityarts.net/event/jared-diamond/>
Thursday, January 24, 2013, 7:30 pm
Venue: Herbst Theatre
Tickets: $22/$27

Al Gore in conversation with Barbara Kingsolver
<http://www.cityarts.net/event/al-gore/> Tuesday, February 12, 2013, 7:30 pm
Venue: Herbst Theatre
Tickets: $22/$27

Jamaica Kincaid in conversation with Frances Phillips <http://www.cityarts.net/event/jamaica-kincaid/>
Wednesday, February 13, 2013, 7:30 pm
Venue: Herbst Theatre
Tickets: $22/$27


Joyce Carol Oates in conversation with Robert Hass <http://www.cityarts.net/event/joyce-carol-oates/>
Tuesday, March 5, 2013, 7:30 pm
Venue: Herbst Theatre
Tickets: $22/$27\


Daniel Kahneman <http://www.cityarts.net/event/daniel-kahneman/>
Tuesday, April 2, 2013, 7:30 pm
Venue: Herbst Theatre
Tickets: $22/$27


Alison Bechdel in conversation with Julia Bryan-Wilson <http://www.cityarts.net/event/alison-bechdel/>
Thursday, April 4, 2013, 7:30 pm
Venue: Herbst Theatre
Tickets: $22/$27


The Last Foxtrot: Celebrating 32 Years at the Herbst Theatre <http://www.cityarts.net/event/the-last-foxtrot/>  *Special Event
Garrison Keillor, Calvin Trillin & friends, with music by Peter Duchin
Tuesday, April 30, 2013, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $40/$50

Comments are closed.