Spring 2012 L@TE: Friday Nights @ BAM/PFA and E@RLY: Sundays @ BAM/PFA Schedule Announced

The University of California, Berkeley Art Museum and Pacific Film Archive introduces a new series of L@TE: Friday Nights @ BAM/PFA and E@RLY: Sundays @ BAM/PFA events for fall. Recently named the “Best Night in the Museum” by the San Francisco Bay Guardian, the L@TE program makes good on the accolade with a schedule of performances by new-music luminaries young and old, up-and-coming alt rockers, and neofolkies, plus preconcert conversations, lectures, DJ sets, and more—all set against the colorful backdrop of artist Barry McGee’s bright Gallery B op-art installations.

To read the press release and event descriptions click here: http://bampfa.berkeley.edu/press/release/TXT0319

John Cage Celebration: PICO

September 14, 7:30 p.m.

 

Devendra Banhart, Justin Hoover and Chris Treggiari

Friday, September 21, 7:30 p.m.

 

The Dodos

Friday, September 28, 7:30 p.m.

 

Weekend

Friday, October 5, 7:30 p.m.

 

Terry Riley with Tracy Silverman

Friday, October 12, 7:30 p.m.

 

T.I.T.S. and Erick Lyle (formerly Iggy Scam)

Friday, October 19, 7:30

 

Shotgun Wedding Quintet

Friday, November 2; 7:30 p.m.

 

Cypress String Quartet

Friday, November 9, 7:30 p.m.

 

Peggy Honeywell and Bill Daniel

Friday, November 16, 7:30 p.m.

 

Ikue Mori

Sunday, December 2, 12 p.m.

 

Quartet San Francisco Plays the Music of Raymond Scott

Friday, December 7, 7:30 p.m.

Comments are closed.